2500 28th Street - PO Box 57 - Slayton, MN 56172

Des Moines River Township

Des Moines River Township Board

Meeting Date: 1st Monday
Meeting Time: 8:00 P.M.
Meeting Location: Township Hall

Click HEREfor a complete list of Murray County Township Officials.

Des Moines River Township History

T106 N R39W
Organized June 18, 1878

The Des Moines River Township is on the east side; third tier of Murray County, with Cottonwood County located on its east border, Belfast Township on the south, Lime Lake Township on the west, and Dovray Township on the north. This township was named after the river of the same name that crosses the township. The river has its source in the west edge of Murray County.